Foto Friday: The Peak, Hong Kong

Every Friday I’ll be sharing a photo from someplace in my travels.

This week’s photo is from The Peak, Hong Kong.

Victoria Peak, known locally as simply The Peak, is one of the top tourist spots in Hong Kong. Although not many locals take the time to visit, they really should.

I’ve sadly only been twice, but it’s one of the most relaxing spots I’ve found in Hong Kong. Even though the observation tower is often crowded, the bright lights down below are mesmerizing and make it easy to forget everyone around you. Looking out over the vertical city of Hong Kong from 1,300 ft is simply breath-taking, and a must-have experience for anyone in Hong Kong.

Foto Friday: The Peak, Hong Kong

2 responses to “Foto Friday: The Peak, Hong Kong

    • Thanks!

      I took my tripod with me, so keeping my ISO at 100 really helped. The hardest part was just having to wait for all the crowds to die down so I could set up my equipment! :)

Leave a Reply

