Foto Friday: Missouri Botanical Gardens, St. Louis, USA

Every Friday I’ll be sharing a photo from someplace in my travels.

This week’s photo is from the Missouri Botanical Gardens.

The Missouri Botanical Gardens is one of the few places that features both a Chinese and a Japanese garden. In fact, the Chinese Garden there is one of only a handful of Chinese gardens in the US, and the Japanese Garden is one of the oldest in the US.

Both are filled with subtle beauty, allowing personal interpretation and discovery of the gardens. The designs are kept traditional and authentic to the cultures and are seen as more a piece of art rather than just a garden. What seems so simple, is actually rather complex when observed carefully.

Although I wasn’t able to spend too long at the Missouri Botanical Gardens, everything was beautiful in full summer bloom, and I hope to have the chance to return someday.

Foto Friday: Botanical Gardens, St. Louis, USA

2 responses to “Foto Friday: Missouri Botanical Gardens, St. Louis, USA

  1. I blog often and I seriously appreciate your content. Your article has really peaked my interest. I will take a note of your site and keep checking for new information about once per week. I opted in for your Feed as well.

Leave a Reply

