Foto Friday: St. Louis Gateway Arch

Every Friday I’ll be sharing a photo from someplace in my travels.

This weeks photo is from my trip to St. Louis, Missouri, featuring the famous St. Louis Gateway Arch.

Missouri’s tallest building, the Gateway Arch is a popular tourist destination for those visiting St. Louis. I still remember seeing the tall arch during my first trip to St. Louis; however, while everyone else in my family went to the top, I chickened out (c’mon I was under 10 years old)

As soon as I knew I was making another to visit St. Louis, I also knew this was my chance to redeem myself and ascend to the top. And that’s exactly what I did! I still must say that those barrels are a bit scary to ride in, but the views from the top are well worth it.

This was one of my favorite shots from my visit to the Gateway Arch.

St. Louis Gateway Arch

2 responses to “Foto Friday: St. Louis Gateway Arch

Leave a Reply

